This Week in Color – Oct 12 2014

October 12 2014 – I’ve started a monthly newsletter to share more about my work and art life with those who want to get to know me a little better. I’m very excited about it and full of ideas! You can subscribe to the newsletter using the ‘subscribe’ button in the sidebar on the left. I’m preparing a newsletter kick-off campaign which I’ll run through my Facebook page and I’ll certainly write about it here on the blog as well. I won’t give anything away just yet, but it will be really fun and it will involve chocolate 🙂 Stay tuned.

Weekly Hues

We’ve had a revival of summer this week and I’m loving the October sunshine. I’ve picked some amazing artwork to show you guys to go with this upbeat weather, and made a nice intense palette from it. If you end up making something in these colors be sure to show me, I’d love to see.

Intense autumn palette inspired by Aitch artwork

Intense autumn palette inspired by Aitch artwork

Art Crush

This week’s art crush is Romanian artist Heliana Adalgiza, better known as Aitch, who currently lives and works in Lisbon, Portugal. Her amazing watercolors that are half folk tale and half dreamscape always keep my gaze. You can find more of her work on her website, or follow her on Facebook and see the great stuff she shares there. I mean come on, what could possibly be better than a unicorn cat? 🙂 And if you want to wear some Aitch you can find two of her shirts on Threadless. They’re both still in stock and I love sleeping in my Dear Parabumba shirt.

Collage of artwork by wonderful Romanian artist Aitch

Collage of artwork by wonderful Romanian artist Aitch

 

2 thoughts on “This Week in Color – Oct 12 2014

  1. That honey jar looks beautiful! And I think I have a counter proposal for the unicorn cat..you ready? An unicorn husky! Ahahah Can’t wait to see that newsletter, it really sounds promising.

Leave a Reply

