Let’s talk about art

'The Garden Party' seamless pattern by Celandine

‘The Garden Party’, seamless pattern

Artists often talk about art. It’s possible that we spend more time talking about art than we do actually making art. Many of these conversations seem therapeutic on some level. Am I good enough? Will I ever be as great as the people who inspire me? Can I make a living doing this? What if the world secretly hates everything I make? If you’re an artist and you’ve never asked any of these questions, I’d like to congratulate you on your extremely solid self-confidence. Most of us keep obsessing over this stuff.

Many of these conversations bring up ideas worth sharing. I want to try and capture as many of them as I can and bring them out into the light through this blog.

2 thoughts on “Let’s talk about art

Leave a Reply

